Having the collection of the 7 Chakras on the website, represented symbolically in the form of mandalas and transposed on t-shirts and hoodies, I thought of starting a series of stories about their symbolism.

What are Chakras?

Chakras represent energy centers in the human body, according to Hindu tradition and other systems of spiritual understanding. They are considered to be wheels of energy that rotate around a central axis.

Each chakra is considered to be associated with certain aspects of life and health, and their balance is seen as essential to an individual's physical, mental and spiritual well-being.

The seven main chakras are, in order from the base of the spine to the top of the head:

Root Chakra - Muladhara

It is located in the perineum area and is associated with a sense of security and stability.

Sacral Chakra - Svadhisthana

Located in the pelvis area, this chakra is related to creativity, pleasure and relationships.

Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura

Placed in the stomach area, it is associated with will, strength and self-control.

Heart Chakra - Anahata

Located in the heart area, it represents love, compassion and emotional balance.

Throat Chakra - Vishuddha

Located in the neck region, it is associated with communication and creative expression.

Frontal or Awakening Chakra - Ajna

Located between the eyebrows, it is related to intuition, mental clarity and the ability to make wise decisions.

Crown Chakra - Sahasrara

Placed at the top of the head, it is associated with higher consciousness, enlightenment and spiritual connection.

Here you can find the collection of the 7 Chakras, transposed on t-shirts and hoodies .

Tomorrow we will write the story of the first chakra - Muladhara - the Root Chakra.

See you soon!

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.